Chicken Feet Adobo

Christmas…you are just a few days away. I can’t believe I was worrying about how I’d celebrate this Christmas  a few months ago…I was wondering if I would have any extra money to buy the food I’ll prepare for our Noche Buena, I was not sure if I’d have enough so I can take my family to the mall for the usual after Christmas movie and dinner treat.  And now, you are here.  I can hear the kids with their homemade drums and tamborine as they bang away, happily singing  their hearts out…

This afternoon, while I cooked my chicken feet adobo, I turned on the portable piano I bought for my Mom about five years ago one December evening. She told me she wanted to learn how to play the piano, so I bought her an electronic keyboard. Dad, in his rare lucid moment was able to express his question about Ma, really learning how to play. (Dad is a stroke patient and until now, he has difficulty talking).

Ma has her bucket list and it includes piano playing.  Well, the piano is waiting.

I have mine too, and my list ALWAYS involves the kitchen.  This year, my newest recipe is chicken feet adobo.  I have  a list of what I’ll experiment on before the year is over and  will definitely post the results here and on my facebook album: Lily’s wok.

WordPress is telling me that today is my second year anniversary with wordpress, when I registered this blog.  Well, I have some delectable chicken feet adobo to feast on.

Here’s the chicken feet adobo. Bon appetit!

DSC00313

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

